DIY Photography

As I am surfing around the net for an interesting topic, I stumbled on this site:

diyphotography.net

This website have a lot of tips and tricks for making and creating a good composition in photography as well as the tools, lightings and others.

I wish that my camera has a battery so that I can test what I have read. Anyways, I found this website very informative spceiall for beginner like me ūüôā

The the topic that I had the most interested is the Bokeh. Their shot was very nice. By the way, Bokeh is, according to wikipedia: 

Bokeh¬†(derived from¬†Japanese, a noun¬†boke¬†„Āľ„ĀĎ, meaning “becoming blurred or fuzzy”) is a¬†photographicterm referring to the appearance of out-of-focus areas in an image produced by a¬†camera¬†lens¬†using a shallow¬†depth of field.¬†Different lens bokeh produces different aesthetic qualities in out-of-focusbackgrounds, which are often used to reduce distractions and emphasize the primary subject.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bokeh

 

With this type of effect, you can create a wonderful out-of-focus shot hahaha. Since my shot is always out of focus, or maybe not, I will always say it was just a “Bokeh” effect hahahaha.

I will try this kind of effect when I got my new battery ūüôā

So, until then, have a nice bokeh effect in your photography ūüôā

Leave a Reply

