Our Condolences

Last week (Sunday), we’ve gone to Lipa City, Batangas to visit Cris’ grandmother. We’ve seen her lying on bed and she quite have the power to raise her hand, turn her body sideways knowing that she’s too weak for that.

Tuesday morning, Cris’ texted me that her lola  is dead. I felt sad. But, that’s life. All that goes here on earth will then exits someday.

I would just like to share some thoughts:

How can you  say that the person is dead?

I have read the answer from my brother’s phone. “You cannot say that the person is dead when they passed away. They will only die if their memories fades to your heart and out of your life…”

To Cris’ family, extend our warm condolences from me and my family.

May you rest in peace lola and may your creator be with you always.

One thought on “Our Condolences

Leave a Reply

